January 1, 2013

  • Lucky 2013

    It’s hard to believe 2012 has come and gone. In some ways I think back and what I was doing in January seems like only yesterday.

    It’s true that the busier one gets, the faster time feels like it’s moving. It’s amazing and scary how quickly time passes!

    One time when I was on a deep sea fishing trip, we were assigned numbered bags to store any fish we caught. My number was assigned and it turned out to be 13. Rather than get let negative superstitious connotations get to me, I called it “Lucky 13″ instead and didn’t worry about it.

    Turns out I caught the most fish for the day, despite being my first time deep sea fishing…..much to the trip organizers and fishing veterans chagrin. laughing The experienced folks weren’t getting any action on their lines while I kept getting bites and reeling them in. That was a fun day. =)

    I’m still waiting for my brokerage to tally out the last market day of the year so I can do my trading summaries for the month, quarter and year- that will be fun!

     

    Happy New Year to all!

     

     

Comments (5)

  • I hope 2013 brings much luck to you since it seems like 13 could be your lucky number. :D
    It’s best if we don’t let our superstitions get in our way and suck all the fun out of our lives. Happy new year!

  • interesting you bring up the number 13. i noticed that in hospitals there isn’t even a 13th floor on the elevator. it just doesn’t exist, its that ‘unlucky.’  but one of my colleagues says 13 is lucky in chinese culture, people LIKE and prefer the number 13 if they have to choose a number. 

    *shrug* i  don’t believe in luck though. have a wonderful new year! 

  • For what it’s worth, it’s super unlucky to like the number 4 according to the Chinese yet I love that number and I see no problem with it. Of course I don’t even believe in numerology but sometimes it’s mind over matter & not letting the placebo effect get to you. That said, hope 2013 truly is your year to shine. Wishing nothing but the best :) happy 2013!!

  • Happy new year! Best wishes to you, your trading, and I hope that for you, there are always plenty of fish in the sea ;)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *