July 2, 2013

  • My New Blogging Location Post Xanga

    Will be:

    soullfire.wordpress.com

     

    I created that site a ways back along with a Blogspot location. My vision at the time was to create “specialty focused” blogs with:

    1) Blogspot being my trading blog where I’d list my trade related posts.

    2) WordPress would be where I’d post my more general finance related blogs.

    3) Xanga would be my all purpose blog that would cover everything.

     

    The plan was to copy and move the trading posts from Xanga to Blogspot and my finance blogs would be copied to WordPress. Over time however, I became less motivated moving stuff over since I was becoming more active in my trading which is time consuming and I wasn’t getting much in the way of feedback over there anyway, so  updates to those sites happened less frequently, if at all.

    So when it became clear I needed to relocate my Xanga all purpose blog, the two sites were clear options, but I wanted to check out the other blogging sites before making a decision- the results of my search and the reason I choose WordPress will be in a following post.

    The WordPress site was pretty much neglected for a few years, and during that time they added some upgrades, so I’ve been at work doing some housekeeping and modernizing my format to make it more my comfy general blog.

     

    It’s still a work in progress at the moment…

     

     

     

Comments (4)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *