January 17, 2013

  • Anyone Participate in No Pants Subway Day?

    Last Sunday people from around the world participated in “No Pants Day” which originated in NYC several years ago.

     

     

     

     

     

     

     Here’s the global news perspective of the event:

     

     

    It’s like they took a page from a common bad dream and turned it into an annual event. laughing

    I assume it must be a full day event since I can’t imagine anyone showing up to work without pants.

     

    So, did anyone “forget” to wear their pants this past Sunday?

     

     

     

Comments (12)

  • I always wanted to! But I’m never near NY at the time!

  • I was in AC but if I was in the city… maybe… nah.. it’s too cold for that!

  • …underneath my pants… i’m not wearing any pants.

    ..practically every day, except when I where long johns in the snow! 

  • This year we had awesome weather for it. Lived here for 5 years but still have not gone. I meant to go take pictures but thought that I would get some negative feedback from the participants. 

  • This gave me the creepy crawlies. People actually ride the subway with no pants?

    …The thought of those bacteria harboring those chair surfaces!!

  • I think i’d enjoy that dream if it was common

  • @consignedhearts111 - They say it’s gaining popularity in other US cities like Chicago, SF, as well as worldwide- so maybe the event will be near your area.

    @lil_chocoholick - AC? What city is that?

    @selfuniversity - Well, that sounds kind of sexy…except for the winter long johns. I didn’t know women wore thermals. =)

  • @Konrado - I think that would be one day when free use of camera’s would be declared A-OK. =) The common dream is for someone to dream they are in their underwear or naked in public while everyone else is dressed – not usually taken to be an enjoyable experience.

    @juslitome - Videos don’t lie! =)  I guess the ones who are worried about germs don’t sit down. =)

  • it’s ok.  people out here are not as cool as on the coasts lol

  • @SoullFire - ehh, that doesn’t bother me no more. 

  • Ewwww…seriously?! lol. I would get fired from work with no pants on and others would ask what I have been smoking haha. It’s like -20 here, unless you want a frozen ass, bad idea. I can’t even be in my underwear around the house for the sake of my big opened windows – too conservative in public. 

  • Just realized you asked me a question… sorry. I was in Atlantic City celebrating my cousin’s bday  poolside.. so technically no pants! lol

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *